Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Monday, March 30, 2009

Sunday, March 29, 2009

.:90/365:.

.:missed yet another one... enjoy this:.

Saturday, March 28, 2009

Friday, March 27, 2009

Thursday, March 26, 2009

.:87/365:.

wow these are getting boring. sorry.

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Monday, March 23, 2009

Sunday, March 22, 2009

.:83/365:.

.: thanks for all the birthday wishes :):.

Saturday, March 21, 2009

Friday, March 20, 2009

.:81/365:.

bear with me while i figure out how to work this thing.

.:well flickr finds me interesting:.

.:check me out on flickr:.

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

.:78/365:.

.:the runt:.

I have mixed feelings about the Long Island Railroad. Usually when I ride out from Brooklyn, it's not bad, I always get a seat, and it take about 40 minutes to get to my destination. Not too shabby.

Coming back from LI to BK is a whole different story. If I stay for the weekend, I have to take the rush hour train at 7:30AM to make it back to the BK to get to work on time on Mondays. Some times you get a seat. Sometimes you don't. And sometimes you get "the runt".

Yes, the runt. The reject seat hanging off the two larger ones - the bum leg, the last picked in gym class, the midget, whatever you want to call it. I'm talking about the seat with, instead of a comfy headrest, a handle right at your shoulder blades. Even thinking about taking a nap will put you at severe risk of whiplash considering that you nod off. You sit there praying that someone will need to steady themselves so you can lay your head back against their wrists and catch a few Zs.

I look around, jealous of the passengers, (in their Wall Street, high-class, make-that-soy) business suits getting not only a head rest, but a window to fall asleep on. That perfect little nook to cradle their head before they have to start their hard day of stealing everyone's money.

Now there's always a chance that you'll find yourself on one of the newer LIRR trains... actually a better chance, especially if you're heading in to Penn Station. They're so nice and bright. Oatmeal colored walls, two-toned blue high-back seats, and plenty of legroom. If you're heading to Brooklyn though, it's a crapshoot. You can see the train lights coming down the tracks about a hundred yards away, start getting excited just to get on the train and out of the cold, thinking to yourself, "At least I'll be warm." It never even crosses your mind that in less than 2 minutes there's a good possibility you'll be in the runt seat, like a newborn unable to hold up your own head.

So you see the first half of the train whip by, all blurred, going too fast to see the interior. As it starts to slow down it reminds you of that idiot on Wheel of Fortune who just wanted one more spin. And as the train slows down you think you might see that old ripped maroon and navy vinyl, the over head lights flickering. (Come on! Big Money! Big Money! {That's a whole other rant: How the phrase "Big Money" snaked its way off Press Your Luck and ended up on Wheel of Fortune??!!!}) And as the train doors open, the arrow clicks over one more spoke on the wheel to the dreaded black pie piece with the white block lettering. BANKRUPT. You're on the old train and the runt is all yours. Happy Monday.

Monday, March 16, 2009

Sunday, March 15, 2009

.:76/365::fake:.


Well 75 days straight isn't too bad. Missed my first 365 today, well yesterday, and the worst part is is that I knew it & did nothing about it. I needed a break. So this is a picture from summer of '08 that I enjoy. I'm dating it for 3/15/09. Thanks for letting me cheat blogspot :) I love you for that.

Saturday, March 14, 2009

Friday, March 13, 2009

Thursday, March 12, 2009

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Monday, March 9, 2009

Sunday, March 8, 2009

Saturday, March 7, 2009

Friday, March 6, 2009

.:67/365:.


.:yet another cop out:.

Thursday, March 5, 2009

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Monday, March 2, 2009

Sunday, March 1, 2009